Skip to content

UDS Academic Calendar 2023/2024

University for Development Studies (UDS) releases academic calendar for 2023/2024 academic session. UDS Academic calendar covers the reopening date for 2023 Second Semester, Orientation date and semester registration dates.

 

University for Development Studies

The School administration sees a reason to publish the schedule of activities for the academic year/session. They are published to enable students to keep track of important dates.

FIRST TRIMESTER   –   13 WEEKS

WEEK ACTIVITY DAY MONTH DATE YEAR
Week  1  Students  Report Monday January 11 2023
Registration for Fresh/Continuing Students Begin Mon.- Fri. January 11 -15 2023
Orientation for Fresh Students Fri.- Mon. January 15 –18 2023
Lectures  Begin Monday January 11 2023
  Matriculation of Fresh Students Saturday  February 13  2023
  Harmattan School   February 4th Week 2023
Week 11 Lectures End Friday March 26 2023
Week 12 Examinations Begin Tuesday March 29 2023
Week 13 Examinations End/Break Begins Tuesday April 13 2023

First Trimester Holidays   –  2 weeks

           

SECOND  TRIMESTER     –    13  WEEKS    

 
WEEK ACTIVITY DAY MONTH DATES YEAR
Week 1 Students  Report Monday April 26 2023
Lectures Begin Monday May 3 2023
Inter Faculty Lectures Mon – Fri June 4th Week 2023
Week  11 Lectures  End Friday July 2 2023
Week  12 Examinations Begin Monday July 5 2023
Week  13 Examinations End/ Break Begins Saturday July 17 2023

Second Trimester Holidays   –  2 weeks                                   

SANDWICH PROGRAMME  –  9  WEEKS

WEEK ACTIVITY DAY MONTH DATES YEAR
Programme Begins Thursday July 1 2023
5 Sandwich Matriculation Saturday August 7 2023
9 Programme Ends Saturday August 28 2023

1

 

 

THIRD TRIMESTER   –    5 WEEKS

  ACTIVITY DAY MONTH DATE YEAR
Yr. Groups Reporting Date to Field & Orientation
Level 1 Year 2 Thursday September 2 2023
Year 1 Thursday September 9 2023
Examination Dates
Year 2 Mon-Fri September/October 27 – 1 2023
Year 1 Mon-Fri October 4 – 8 2023
TTFPP Break Begins Saturday October 9 2023

Third Trimester Holidays         –        2 weeks                            

Proposed 2023/2024 Academic Year begins on Monday, October 25, 2023

 

SUMMARY OF 2023/2023 ACADEMIC YEAR

1) First Trimester            13 weeks Monday January 11 2023
Saturday April 12 2023
2)   Second Trimester     13  Weeks Monday  April 26 2023
Saturday July 17 2023
3)   Third   Trimester       5  Weeks September 2 – October 9 2023

Leave a Reply