Skip to content

University of Johannesburg Department of Podiatry Requirements

The requirements for undertaking the University of Johannesburg (UJ) Department of Podiatry.

The Department of Podiatry aims to produce creative, innovative and skilled podiatric practitioners with a communicative, holistic and caring attitude towards patients. Our students are exposed to an academically stimulating and hands-on clinical education/ throughout their years of study.  While undergoing their training students get the opportunity to treat patients at our onsite Podiatry Clinic from their second year of study. To expose students to a wider and more complex burden of foot and lower limb pathologies within South Africa, our students attend clinics and treat patients at the following hospitals:

  • Charlotte Maxeke Johannesburg Academic Hospital
  • Chris Hani Baragwanath Academic Hospital
  • Helen Joseph Hospital
  • Rahema Moosa Mother and Child Hospital

However, if you meet the requirements and wish to apply to study this course. You can simply check the application processes.

SEE ALSO:  List of Courses offered at Ekurhuleni East TVET College

Leave a Reply